Kodiko

Most things we write come out of a moment of enthusiasm

Torn


Interesting discussions last night, and I have decided that self-fulfillment is not synonymous with being happy. Or at least, a general state of all encompassing happiness.

Right now, I am at uni, studying things that I find invigorating and inspiring; working in a job I enjoy on a casual basis; and living in a lovely home with my lovely boyfriend. But I do not find it wholelyfulfilling. I have been living in this lovely house since last october, and already I have at itching to move, to do more, to see more and to be more. That isn’t to say that at the exact same time I do not enjoy being there; I love having my own kitchen to bake in, a safe place for all my books, shoes and memorable keepsakes. I don’t think I feel the same way about it as my boyfriend, who enjoys coming home ot his house, simply because it is his and he owns it. He is happy with life. I am sort of torn.

As my mother always says, do the best with what you’ve got where you are.

One comment on “Torn

  1. Kim
    April 5, 2012

    It’s always good to have a home to come to – even if you keep leaving!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 30, 2012 by in Life and tagged , , , .
