Kodiko

Most things we write come out of a moment of enthusiasm

Photos: Then and Now


How times change huh? How we change. Can you remember how you thought about the world when you were 14? 15? 17? I am 19 now, but already my thought processes have changed so much in such a short time. I think that can be seen just be reading this blog at length, when I first started posting some three years ago…it was very different to now. I’ve been through so much. I have met some amazing people, some interesting people, some horrible people. Maybe not horrible, but certainly formative.

When I was 17, for some reason I decided I wanted to model. Just for fun, for the proof of confidence, for the pretty photos. I set up my Model Mayhem profile and started exploring this new, exciting, strange world. My first ever shoot was with a photographer called Sasha. My mother came along as I was underage, and the photoshoot was a great one. I thought so anyway, I have no idea how Sasha felt about it.

The last shoot I did was in a studio with lights and teddy bears. Apart from the photographer being late and unprepared, the shoot went well, and we got a few good images out of it.

These two shoots look very similar, which may just be a coincidence… I have other that I WANT to share but are NSFW, so I shall leave them out for now. Here are a few choice others from over the years.

3 comments on “Photos: Then and Now

  1. rob
    March 7, 2012

    extermally you havent changed all that much, internally well thats another story all together

  2. CaptVickHartnell
    March 6, 2012

    I like the G.I. Jane-esque photo. Reminds me a lot of Col. Carter from Stargate SG1. Some very beautiful photos, and very different :).

    • Kodiko
      March 7, 2012

      Different is good 🙂 I like playing dress ups, haha

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 6, 2012 by in Life, Photography and tagged , , .
