Kodiko

Most things we write come out of a moment of enthusiasm


I am quite a fan if shoes in general and this particular post made me smile…

Oh the risks associated with op shop shoes…

plum bananas

I’m writing about shoes today. After I wrote the following and read over it, it dawned on me why I can’t focus. I think too much. Just a glimpse into my head.

*

I love these shoes. I bought them on sale two years ago at Payless, probably as part of a BOGO (buy one, get one half off). They’re kind of dressy, but they’re not dress shoes; I can slip into them without sitting or bending, but they’re not slippers; and they’re comfortable enough to wear all day, but they’re not hideous looking like my beloved Crocs.

If I could snap my fingers to call forth all my adult-life shoes in a pile here in front of me, I could put them in order from best to worst. This pair would be in the top ten, maybe top five.

I’ve noticed some recent wear though: little white threads poking from…

View original post 540 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 1, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
