Kodiko

Most things we write come out of a moment of enthusiasm

Bizarre Situations That Are Only Bizarre in Hindsight


Yesterday I had a great day. I got to model some body paint! I got to go to a strangers penthouse, meet a group of strange women and then strip off and let one of them paint me! How much fun is that?!

Yeah yeah, I know, but anything sounds bad if you say it like that… To save you the blow by blow account of events that lead me to being starkers in a strangers penthouse, let me just say I wrote to the right woman at the right time.The artist was doing an airbrushing workshop and needed a model to test out her new skillz under the watchful eye of the instructor (aforementioned Stranger). So off I went. There were three students in total, plus four models including myself. As strange (or kinky) as it sounds to be topless in a penthouse with three other ladies, it really was quite professional. I was painted as an inverted skeleton (black bones, white background) and got to wear white contact lenses and a black cowboy hat. Another girl had the Aussie flag draped over her and one other had a pink corset sprayed on. They all looked amazing.

But getting back to my point (I kinda have one really). Have you ever been in a situation, come out the other side and thought, ‘Wow, that was actually pretty crazy if you think about it.’ While I knew what was going on, had i explained it to someone else, they’d have been like WTF??? Or maybe something different, depending on the gender…

Anywho, I had a great time being painted and can not wait to do it again!!! If/when I get photos I might share…maybe!

 

With love, peace and paint,

Kodiko

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 21, 2011 by in Arts, Events, Life, People.
