Kodiko

Most things we write come out of a moment of enthusiasm

Another Holiday Season blog…


I figured I would add my two cents to the myriad of  holiday season/ Christmas posts spreading like wild fire across blog rolls internationally.

 

I’m sitting here feeling quietly happy. Our living Christmas tree is up with a mish-mash of decorations  scattered across it from kindergarten, school, shops, my great grandmother (handmade every year), and a few hand me downs from other relatives. Mother invested some fresh tinsel and fairy lights this year, so our loungeroom is lit up with red, blue, green and yellow flashes as the lights make their way through a pre-programmed sequence. They really are quite pretty, and make it feel like Christmas is really here. But then that could be the presents that are already over-flowing from beneath the tree. Knowing how many presents my parents splurge on for us kids, we won’t have room to sit down come Christmas morning….

This year is also especially special because, for the first time, I get to share it with someone I love to bits who isn’t related to me. I get to share the pure joy that comes with Christmas in my family, and the general feeling of goodness that is so contagious. It will be interesting to see as well if he can handle my reversal to a bouncy, sugared-up, insatiable, five year old.

I don’t have much more to say; the tree is up, the presents are wrapped, and the shopping lists have been made for our Christmas feast. My favourite time if year continues to be as marvellous as ever.

 

With happiness, love, joy and merriment,

Kodiko

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 21, 2010 by in Uncategorized.
